top of page
Search
  • office29852

I was a case study at a recent medical conference


I recently attended a medical conference regarding cancer and medical cannabis and I agreed to be a case study for the oncologist and for the event. It was a bizarre thing seeing all the cancer and the surgeries and the treatments I have had over the past 4 years, it threw me quite a bit to be honest with you. But after a couple of days, it really hit home to me how hard I am fighting, how hard the doctors, oncologists, nurses and my family and friends are fighting to keep me alive. It humbled me and made me feel so very grateful that we live in an age where medicine and technology can really help. I thought I would share the slides the oncologist used to maybe give hope to anyone that is going through the same sort of thing as me and can say okay I can do this.

I am back on my chemotherapy regime again now, after a few delays of having the flu and my neutrophils being too low. They have dropped the levels again slightly so that I might better manage the side effects. As Dory says…..Just keep swimming.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page