top of page
Search
  • office29852

Where there is life there is hope

I am sorry i have been absent for a little while, but i have been trying to get my life in order so i can be of use to myself, my family and of course you guys. The delightful cancer has spread again, so we are restarting chemo, surgeries and radiotherapy. The lung surgery has been cancelled three times now, but fingers crossed for Friday! My IVC rebuild is all set for Monday, so by Tuesday, I will have one lung free of cancer and hopefully no more pain in my groin and legs from the collapsed IVC. It is hard sometimes to see the positives when you keep getting set backs, but on a glorious day like today you have to take the little wins. I sewed some seeds last week - as a way of escaping from yet another cancelled lung surgery, (basically my platelet and haemoglobin levels were too low) I took myself up to my allotment, put the radio on loud, made myself a pot of coffee and spent the next 3 hours organising my greenhouse and sewing some seeds for the spring/summer. I went up there today for a little bit of a reset of my brain and was totally over the moon to see that my winter salad leaves have already started springing from the soil. It hit me, that even when it is cold, wet, windy and drab....live carries on. Sometimes we all need reminding of this, so I hope this post might help someone today and bring a little smile to your face with the TINY little seedling searching for light from the dark damp soil....


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page