top of page
Search
  • office29852

On Saturday we took little lady to the seafront

I decided not to take the scooter as I wanted to walk. It was such a glorious day that I felt like I needed to stretch the legs properly. The problem is because I have a collapsed IVC (inferior vena cava),

it means that any time on my feet causes my legs to swell and makes them extremely uncomfortable. We are working on a solution, but until the cancer is slightly more under control no surgeon will touch me. So for the time being it is legs 11 in the air and my cannabis as often as I can to help reduce the swelling and the pain. One hundred percent worth it to see her little face beaming that mumma was holding her hand. Not going to lie it did choke me a little especially as she told the lady at the ticket desk that her mummy was really poorly but she is walking today as she missed holding her hand....worth every minute of laying like that.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page